In this section

Share this page

Cisco CCNA Data Center Certification

cisco logo small

The CCNA Data Center certification is an associate-level job-role based certification for data center administrators with 1-3 years hands-on experience. The certification benefits data centre professionals who want to save time and money on data centre equipment design, installation, and maintenance. The courses and exams cover foundational data centre concepts, including unified computing and unified fabric.  


1-3 years hands-on data center experience.

Required Exams and Recommended Training

CCNA Data Center Recertification

CCNA Data Center certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass any current CCNA Level 2 exam (ICND2, IINS, IUWNE, SSPO, SPNGN2, DCICN, VIVND or DESGN), or
  • Pass any current 642-XXX professional level exam, or 
  • Pass any current Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams or MeetingPlace Specialist exams, Implementing Cisco TelePresence Installations (ITI) exams, Cisco Leading Virtual Classroom Instruction exams, or any 650 online exams), or 
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam, or 
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam OR current CCDE Practical Exam, or 
  • Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview AND the CCAr board review to extend lower certifications.


For further details call us on 0118 912 3444 or email