In this section

Share this page

Cisco CCNP Data Center Certification

Cisco Learning specialised partnerFor business services and technology architects, and presales, design, and implementation engineers who want to save time and money on their data center design, installation, and maintenance, the Cisco Certified Network Professional Data Center certification is a job-role-focused training and certification programme that allows you to maximise your investment in your education and increase the value of your data center network.

Unlike other data center education and certification opportunities, our data center professional-level certification programmes allow you to choose a concentration for your data center education according to your job role or function. Because of our experience with our existing certification and education programmes and leadership in the data center equipment market, Cisco can provide a comprehensive programme to address the key areas of data center network implementation and maintenance.

CCNP Data Center Prerequisites

Valid Cisco CCNA Data Center certification or any Cisco CCIE certification can act as a prerequisite.

Required Exam Recommended Training 

649-999 DCUCI
642-997 DCUFI

Implementing Cisco Data Center Unified Computing (DCUCI)
Implementing Cisco Data Center Unified Fabric (DCUFI)


642-998 DCUCD
642-996 DCUFD

Designing Cisco Data Center Unified Computing (DCUCD)
Designing Cisco Data Center Unified Fabric (DCUFD)


642-035 DCUCT
642-980 DCUFT  

Troubleshooting Cisco Data Center Unified Computing (DCUCT)
Troubleshooting Cisco Data Center Unified Fabric (DCUFT)

NOTE: Other data center certification exams can be applied towards the CCNP Data Center certification.

CCNP Data Center Recertification

Cisco Professional-level certifications (CCNP, CCNP Wireless, CCDP, CCSP, CCNP Security, CCNP Voice, CCIP, CCNP Service Provider, CCNP Service Provider Operations, and CCNP Data Center) are valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass any current 642-XXX Professional-level exam, or
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam, or
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam OR current CCDE Practical Exam, or
  • Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview AND the CCAr board review to extend lower certifications

When using a higher level of certification to extend other certifications, the expiration date of other certifications will extend to the expiration date of the higher certification (i.e.: If you have one year left on your CCNA certification and you earn a CCIE certification (which has a two-year certification life) then both your CCIE certification and your CCNA certification will expire two years from the date you achieved the CCIE certification).

For more information on CCNP Data Center please contact us on 0118 912 1929