In this section

Share this page

Citrix Virtualisation Certifications

2014 sees the launch of a new solutions-focused certification programme designed to validate IT professional skills for strategic application and desktop solutions in support of Citrix XenDesktop 7.5. Please see below for the Virtualisation certification roadmap.

Please Note: CCIA and CCEE certifications retire November 2014

Update your CCIA or CCEE certification to CCE-V or CCP-V with only one exam while the update paths are still available. Once the update paths expire, multiple exams will be required to attain these certifications.


1. CCA-V = CXD-203: Managing Citrix XenDesktop 7.6 Solutions

Citrix certified Associate 

2. CCP-V = CCA-AD + CXD-300: Deploying Citrix XenDesktop 7.6 Solutions

Citrix Certified Expert v5    Deploy Citrix

3. CCE-V = CCA-V + CCP-V + CXD-400: Designing Citrix XenDesktop 7 Solutions

Citrix Certified Expert v4    Design Citrix

Update Paths - CCIA and CCEE Virtualisation

CCIAs and CCEEs may update to the new equivalent level by passing only one exam. Eligibility to update will require an unexpired credential. The update path for existing CCIAs and CCEEs will be available until this first version of the CCE-V or CCP-V exams are retired. We will provide 3 months notice of any changes to the update requirements or update path availability.

Existing Citrix Certified Administrators (CCAs) and Citrix Certified Advanced Administrators (CCAA's) can achieve the Citrix Certified Associate (CCA-V) by passing only one exam.

Citrix diagram

Maintaining your certification

Virtualisation certifications are valid for three years from the date you obtain the certification. New exams will release during this time. To maintain your certification, you must pass the latest exam at your certification level before your three-year expiration date.

For more information on Citrix Virtualisation Certifications please contact us on 0118 912 1929.